J A Wendt Elementary School   Image Link: Skip to Main Content

Our Mission: We believe that education is a partnership with
responsibility shared by all: school, family, students, and community.
All individuals shall be provided a safe, positive environment
where they may reach their full potential as responsible citizens.
 
Photo of Entrance to JA Wendt Elementary School
 
 
Wahkiakum
School District
 

District
Calendar
 

Elementary
K - 5
 

Middle School
6 - 8
 

High School
9-12
 

Skyward Family
Access Login
 

Forms &
FAQ's
 
 
   freefind site search advanced 
 
 
 
 
Our Teachers and Staff

Photo: J A Wendt Elementary School Students, Cathlamet, WA

Awesome and fun students, caring staff, relevant curriculum, supportive parents, and community members all contribute to helping each of our students succeed academically and reach their full potential.

Even though much has been said about cutbacks across the state, Julius A Wendt Elementary School will continue in its mission to provide a strong academic program, foster healthy relationships, and offer relevant curriculum to our student community.

And, here is a staff list of the teachers and staff who help make that all happen.
 

NOTE: If the email links shown below don't work with your email service, simply copy & paste the email address into the email you are composing.

Administration    
Brent Freeman Superintendent bfreeman@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Nikki Reese Elementary and Middle School Principal nreese@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Jasmine Lindholm Mental Health Counselor jlindholm@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Cinnon Tarabochia K-8 Secretary ctarabochia@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Renea Freeman District Homeless Education Liaison rfreeman@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Stephanie Leitz
 
District HIB Compliance Officer
School Safety Center
sleitz@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Brent Freeman
 
 
Civil Rights Compliance Coordinator
Section 504/ADA Coordinator
Title IX Coordinator
bfreeman@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
 
     
Teachers    
Cindy Fudge Kindergarten cfudge@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Stephanie Johnson Kindergarten sjohnson@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Jamie Cothren 1st Grade jcothren@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Lisa Sauer 1st/2nd Split Class lsauer@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Nicole Wilson 2nd Grade nwilson@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Paul Johns 3rd Grade pjohns@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Shelley Olsen 3rd/4th Split Class solsen@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Shelley St. Onge 4th Grade sstonge@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Lisa Frink 5th Grade lfrink@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Ryan Garrett 5th Grade rcgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Mary Moonen Physical Education, Art and Keyboarding mmoonen@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Darla Mead Elementary Music and Keyboarding dmead@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Alternative Learning - Homeschool Connection,
Special Education, Resource Classes, and
Educational Support (IEPs) for Students with Special Needs
Monique Plank Resource Room Teacher Email TBD
     
Cathy Murphy
 
Coordinator for the ALE K-8 Homeschool Connection cmurphy@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
     
Janine Oman
 
 
 
 
Oversees Highly Capable Program,
Coordinator for Title I and LAP (Learning Assistance) Programs
Oversees K-12 ELL (English Language Learners) Program
joman@wahksd.k12.wa.us