J A Wendt Elementary School   Image Link: Skip to Main Content

Our Mission: We believe that education is a partnership with
responsibility shared by all: school, family, students, and community.
All individuals shall be provided a safe, positive environment
where they may reach their full potential as responsible citizens.
 
Photo of Entrance to JA Wendt Elementary School
 
 
Wahkiakum
School District
 

District
Calendar
 

Elementary
K - 5
 

Middle School
6 - 8
 

High School
9-12
 

Skyward Family
Access Login
 

Forms &
FAQ's
 
 
   freefind site search advanced 
 
 
 
 
Our Teachers and Staff

Photo: J A Wendt Elementary School Students, Cathlamet, WA

Awesome and fun students, caring staff, relevant curriculum, supportive parents, and community members all contribute to helping each of our students succeed academically and reach their full potential.

Even though much has been said about cutbacks across the state, Julius A Wendt Elementary School will continue in its mission to provide a strong academic program, foster healthy relationships, and offer relevant curriculum to our student community.

And, here is a staff list of the teachers and staff who help make that all happen.
 

NOTE: If the email links shown below don't work with your email service, simply copy & paste the email address into the email you are composing.

Administration    
Bob Garrett Superintendent rgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Nikki Reese Elementary and Middle School Principal nreese@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Bob Garrett District Homeless Education Liaison rgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Bob Garrett Liaison for the School Safety Center rgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Cinnon Tarabochia K-8 Secretary ctarabochia@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Teachers    
Cindy Fudge Kindergarten cfudge@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Janine Oman Kindergarten/1st Grade Split Class joman@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Lisa Sauer 1st Grade lsauer@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Jamie Cothren 2nd Grade jcothren@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Nicole Wilson 2nd/3rd Split Class nwilson@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Shelley Olsen 3rd Grade solsen@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Shelley St. Onge 4th Grade sstonge@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Paul Johns 5th Grade pjohns@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Lisa Frink 5th Grade lfrink@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Mary Moonen Physical Education, Art and Keyboarding mmoonen@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Darla Mead Elementary Music and Keyboarding dmead@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Alternative Learning - Homeschool Connection,
Special Education, Resource Classes, and
Educational Support (IEPs) for Students with Special Needs
Melissa Burns Resource Room Teacher melissa.burns@esd112.org
     
Fern Fey
 
 
Oversees Highly Capable Program,
Grades K-8 Title 1 Math Program, and
K-4 LAP (Learning Assistance Program)
ffey@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
 
     
Cathy Murphy
 
 
 
 
 
 
Coordinator for the ALE K-8 Homeschool Connection
Oversees K-12 ELL (English Language Learners) Program,
Grades K-8 Title 1 Math Program, and
K-4 LAP (Learning Assistance Program)
cmurphy@wahksd.k12.wa.us