Wahkiakum High School   Image Link: Skip to Main Content
Home of the Mules

Our Mission: We believe that education is a partnership with
responsibility shared by all: school, family, students, and community.
All individuals shall be provided a safe, positive environment
where they may reach their full potential as responsible citizens.
Wahkiakum High School Mule Logo  
 
 
Wahkiakum
School District
 

District
Calendar
 

Elementary
K - 5
 

Middle School
6 - 8
 

High School
9-12
 

Skyward Family
Access Login
 

Forms &
FAQ's
 
 
   freefind site search advanced 
 
 
 
 
Our Faculty and Staff

Photo: Wahkiakum High School Entrance, Cathlamet, WA Awesome students, caring staff, relevant curriculum, supportive parents, and community members, college readiness, and academic success continue to be the standard of education here in Mule country. This year will be no exception. Even though much has been said about the cutbacks across the state, WHS will continue in its mission to provide academic rigor, foster healthy relationships, and provide relevant curriculum to our student community.

And, here is the directory of the faculty and staff at Wahkiakum High School who help make this all happen:

NOTE: If the email links shown below don't work with your email service, simply copy & paste the email address into the email you are composing.

Wahkiakum High School - Staff List  
500 S. 3rd B398 Cathlamet, WA 98612 360-795-3271
     
Administration    
Bob Garrett Superintendent rgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Stephanie Leitz High School Principal sleitz@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Rob Garrett Athletic Director jgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Marc Niemeyer College and Career Specialist mniemeyer@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Jasmin Lindholm Counselor jlindholm@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Bob Garrett District Homeless Education Liaison rgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Pam Moore HS Secretary pmoore@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Cheryl Parker HS Assistant Secretary cparker@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Teachers    
Don Cox
 
 
US History, Honors US History, Honors Contemporary World Problems, Honors World History, and American Literature dcox@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
 
Sue Garn Art sgarn@wahksd.k12.wa.usu
Rob Garrett
 
Weight Training, Life Fitness, Health, and Athletic Director jgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Michele Haberlach
 
 
Algebra I/HS, Algebra II, Honors Algebra II, Pre-calculus/Math Analysis with Trig, and AP Calculus mhaberlach@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
 
Kayli Hurley Engligh 11/12 kkhurley@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Kyle Hurley
 
 
Leadership & Careers, Natural Resources, Ag Science, Leadership/Food Science, CAD/Ag Mech/Adv. Ag Mech khurley@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
 
Darla Mead Band/Choir dmead@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Marc Niemeyer
 
Weight Training and College/Career Specialist mniemeyer@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Tiffany Niemeyer
 
Spanish I and II, Albebra I/MS, Physical Science, and Graphics/Micro. Academy tniemeyer@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Audrey Petterson
 
English 9 and 10, Honors English 9/10,
AP English, Bridge English
apetterson@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Jeff Rooklidge
 
Biology, Honors Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, and Robotics jrooklidge@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Mike Thomas Geometry and World History mthomas@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Special Education, Resource Classes, and
Educational Support (IEPs) for Students with Special Needs
Kayli Hurley
 
Resource Room: Special Education
and Support (IEPs)
kkhurley@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Karla Gates Intervention/Prevention Specialist karla.gates@esd112.org
     
Support Staff    
Joyce Wilson Library Aide jwilson@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Cindy Fudge
 
Student Support through the
GEAR UP Grant for College
cfudge@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Mary Heagy Custodian mheagy@wahksd.k12.wa.us