Wahkiakum High School   Image Link: Skip to Main Content
Home of the Mules

Our Mission: We believe that education is a partnership with
responsibility shared by all: school, family, students, and community.
All individuals shall be provided a safe, positive environment
where they may reach their full potential as responsible citizens.
Wahkiakum High School Mule Logo  
 
 
Wahkiakum
School District
 

District
Calendar
 

Elementary
K - 5
 

Middle School
6 - 8
 

High School
9-12
 

Skyward Family
Access Login
 

Forms &
FAQ's
 
 
   freefind site search advanced 
 
 
 
 
Our Faculty and Staff

Photo: Wahkiakum High School Entrance, Cathlamet, WA Awesome students, caring staff, relevant curriculum, supportive parents, and community members, college readiness, and academic success continue to be the standard of education here in Mule country. This year will be no exception. Even though much has been said about the cutbacks across the state, WHS will continue in its mission to provide academic rigor, foster healthy relationships, and provide relevant curriculum to our student community.

And, here is the directory of the faculty and staff at Wahkiakum High School who help make this all happen:

NOTE: If the email links shown below don't work with your email service, simply copy & paste the email address into the email you are composing.

Wahkiakum High School - Staff List  
500 S. 3rd B398 Cathlamet, WA 98612 360-795-3271
     
Administration    
Brent Freeman Superintendent bfreeman@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Stephanie Leitz High School Principal sleitz@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Rob Garrett Athletic Director jgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Marc Niemeyer College and Career Specialist mniemeyer@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Renea Freeman Graduation Specialist rfreeman@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Jasmine Lindholm Mental Health Counselor jlindholm@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Karla Gates Intervention/Prevention Specialist karla.gates@esd112.org
     
Haannah Ohrberg HS Secretary hohrberg@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Cheryl Parker HS Assistant Secretary cparker@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Renea Freeman District Homeless Education Liaison rfreeman@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Stephanie Leitz
 
District HIB Compliance Officer
School Safety Center
sleitz@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Brent Freeman
 
 
Civil Rights Compliance Coordinator
Section 504/ADA Coordinator
Title IX Coordinator
bfreeman@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
 
     
Teachers    
Melissa Burns Life Skills Program mburns@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Don Cox
 
 
US History, American Literature, World History, Am Gov't/Global Issues, Honors US History II, German II dcox@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
 
Sue Garn Art sgarn@wahksd.k12.wa.usu
Rob Garrett
 
Weight Training, Health Education, Athletic Director jgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Kayli Hurley
 
Resource Room: Special Education
and Support (IEPs)
kkhurley@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Kyle Hurley
 
 
Ag Mech/Career Exploration, Fisheries, Natural Resources, Ag Science, Ag Mechanics khurley@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
 
Eli McElroy
 
Algebra II, Honors Algebra II, Geometry, Financial Literacy, Computer Science emcelroy@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Darla Mead Band dmead@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Marc Niemeyer
 
Weight Training and College/Career Specialist mniemeyer@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Tiffany Niemeyer
 
Honors Algebra I, Spanish I & II, Graphics, Honors Physical Science tniemeyer@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Audrey Petterson
 
English 9/10 & 10, Honors English 9/10, AP English Literature, Bridge English apetterson@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Jeff Rooklidge
 
Biology, Honors Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, and Robotics jrooklidge@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Joel Stetzer
 
Algebra I & II, Honors Geometry, Statistics, College Pre-Calculus jstetzer@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Mike Thomas World History mthomas@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Support Staff    
Joyce Wilson Library Aide jwilson@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Renea Freeman
 
Student Support through the
GEAR UP Grant for College
rfreeman@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Mary Heagy Custodian and Serves Breakfast/Lunch mheagy@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Trina Garski Night-time Custodian