John C Thomas Middle School   Image Link: Skip to Main Content
Home of the Warriors


Our Mission: We believe that education is a partnership with
responsibility shared by all: school, family, students, and community.
All individuals shall be provided a safe, positive environment
where they may reach their full potential as responsible citizens.
Image: The Warriors at JC Thomas Middle School, Cathlamet, WA  
 
 
Wahkiakum
School District
 

District
Calendar
 

Elementary
K - 5
 

Middle School
6 - 8
 

High School
9-12
 

Skyward Family
Access Login
 

Forms &
FAQ's
 
 
   freefind site search advanced 
 
 
 
 
Our Teachers and Staff

Photo: J A Wendt Elementary School Students, Cathlamet, WA

Awesome and fun students, caring staff, relevant curriculum, supportive parents, and community members all contribute to helping each of our students succeed academically and reach their full potential.

Even though much has been said about cutbacks across the state, J C Thomas School will continue in its mission to provide a strong academic program, foster healthy relationships, and offer relevant curriculum to our student community.

And, here is a staff list of the teachers and staff who help make that all happen.
 

NOTE: If the email links shown below don't work with your email service, simply copy & paste the email address into the email you are composing.

Administration    
Bob Garrett Superintendent rgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Nikki Reese Elementary and Middle School Principal nreese@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Bob Garrett District Homeless Education Liaison rgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Bob Garrett Liaison for the School Safety Center rgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Rob Garrett Athletic Director jgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Cinnon Tarabochia K-8 Secretary ctarabochia@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Teachers    
Carrie Badger 6th, 7th & 8th PE/Health cbadger@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Cindy Fudge College Bound Scholarship Program cfudge@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Ryan Garrett 7th & 8th Science, 6th Math rcgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Eric Hansen 7th & 8th Social Studies and Financial Literacy Elective ehansen@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Joel McEntire
 
6th Science and 6th Language Arts jmcentire@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Darla Mead MS and HS Band and Choir dmead@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Tina Merz 7th & 8th Language Arts and Language Arts Elective tmerz@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Tiffany Niemeyer 8th Algebra (at the HS) tniemeyer@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Jeff Pillar 6th, 7th & 8th Math and Math Elective jpillar@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Mike Thomas 6th Social Studies and 6th PE mthomas@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
     
Alternative Learning - Homeschool Connection,
Special Education, Resource Classes, and
Educational Support (IEPs) for Students with Special Needs
Tobie Crocker Resource Room Teacher tcrocker@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Fern Fey
 
 
Oversees Highly Capable Program,
Grades K-8 Title 1 Math Program, and
Grades 5-8 Title 1 Reading Program
ffey@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
 
     
Cathy Murphy
 
 
 
 
 
Coordinator for the ALE K-8 Homeschool Connection
Oversees K-12 ELL (English Language Learners) Program,
Grades K-8 Title 1 Math Program, and
Grades 5-8 Title 1 Reading Program
cmurphy@wahksd.k12.wa.us