John C Thomas Middle School   Image Link: Skip to Main Content
Home of the Warriors


Our Mission: We believe that education is a partnership with
responsibility shared by all: school, family, students, and community.
All individuals shall be provided a safe, positive environment
where they may reach their full potential as responsible citizens.
Image: The Warriors at JC Thomas Middle School, Cathlamet, WA  
 
 
Wahkiakum
School District
 

District
Calendar
 

Elementary
K - 5
 

Middle School
6 - 8
 

High School
9-12
 

Skyward Family
Access Login
 

Forms &
FAQ's
 
 
   freefind site search advanced 
 
 
 
 
Our Teachers and Staff

Photo: J A Wendt Elementary School Students, Cathlamet, WA

Awesome and fun students, caring staff, relevant curriculum, supportive parents, and community members all contribute to helping each of our students succeed academically and reach their full potential.

Even though much has been said about cutbacks across the state, J C Thomas School will continue in its mission to provide a strong academic program, foster healthy relationships, and offer relevant curriculum to our student community.

And, here is a staff list of the teachers and staff who help make that all happen.
 

NOTE: If the email links shown below don't work with your email service, simply copy & paste the email address into the email you are composing.

Administration    
Brent Freeman Superintendent bfreeman@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Nikki Reese Elementary and Middle School Principal nreese@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Rob Garrett Athletic Director jgarrett@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Jasmine Lindholm Mental Health Counselor jlindholm@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Cinnon Tarabochia K-8 Secretary ctarabochia@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Renea Freeman District Homeless Education Liaison rfreeman@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Stephanie Leitz
 
District HIB Compliance Officer
School Safety Center
sleitz@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Brent Freeman
 
 
Civil Rights Compliance Coordinator
Section 504/ADA Coordinator
Title IX Coordinator
bfreeman@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
 
     
Teachers    
Carrie Badger 7th & 8th PE/Health and Elective cbadger@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Renea Freeman College Bound Scholarship Program rfreeman@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Eric Hansen
 
7th & 8th Social Studies, 6th Language Arts, and Elective ehansen@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Joel McEntire 6th, 7th & 8th Science jmcentire@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Darla Mead MS and HS Band and Choir dmead@wahksd.k12.wa.us
Tina Merz
 
7th & 8th Language Arts and Title Language Arts Elective tmerz@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Jeff Pillar
 
6th, 7th & 8th Math and 7/8 Title Math Elective jpillar@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
Mike Thomas
 
6th Social Studies, 6th Title Math Elective, and 6th PE mthomas@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
     
     
Alternative Learning - Homeschool Connection,
Special Education, Resource Classes, and
Educational Support (IEPs) for Students with Special Needs
George Scott Resource Room Teacher gscott@wahksd.k12.wa.us
     
Cathy Murphy
 
Coordinator for the ALE K-8 Homeschool Connection cmurphy@wahksd.k12.wa.us
 
     
Janine Oman
 
 
 
 
Oversees Highly Capable Program,
Coordinator for Title I and LAP (Learning Assistance) Programs
Oversees K-12 ELL (English Language Learners) Program
joman@wahksd.k12.wa.us